NOTD CATRICE Gold Leaf & Essie Camera LE Review

 

Hello hello!

I finally took the time to take some pics 🙂 According to my blog stats, many people who land in my blog are searching for the new top coat from the spectaculART collection from CATRICE the shiny and glittery Gold Leaf.

I have to admit that I was only able to get it because a very nice lady from DM (the chain store where I bought it) reserved it for me together with the highlighter and the eyeshadow So Precious otherwise I doubt I could have get any of them. They were sold out the same day they were put on the counter.

I really like this top coat because is one of the few one that is not that thick , so you can apply more layers something that at the same time is not necessary because is so glittery that you actually have to watch out so you don’t get too much of it on your nails, especially if you want a gradient / ombre style.

The glitter is silver with mini tiny golden dots what it gives a very nice classy accent.

Here two more pics so you can see how shiny it is once it gets dark:

 

Actually I wasn’t planning to write a post about Gold Leaf and that is why you see it in only one finger, I was actually trying to cheer up myself because the weather in Berlin is not the nicest at the moment and instead to pick a so called „typicall“ autumn color I chose to wear Essie Camera.

Camera has got a matte finish and if you really want the neon tone to pop out is better to use a white nail polish as a base ,like for example Blanc  but because I wanted a muted finished I only put two coats and matte top coat on top of that for the glitter in the accent nail to be the main attraction.

 

 

I hope you like it!

Cheers,

La Femmeinista

About femmeinista

FU Berlin student (Romance phil./ Pol. Sci.) Interested in social media, gender issues,make up, politics, photo & geeky stuff.Blogging under @femme_inista

Leave a Reply

The Conscience Fund

A personal beauty, travel and lifestyle blog

Captain Awkward

Advice. Staircase Wit. Faux Pas. Movies.

SAKW

The Peruvian kittens & German puppies techie society

work / play / polish

life through manicures

work / play / polish

life through manicures

fuckermothers

feministische Perspektiven auf Mutterschaft

glücklich scheitern

Mamablog mit Feminismus und Fernweh

Word up!

Schnapsideendestillerie

Shadow's Crescent

Two kickass, programming, intersectional trans* feminists

laufmoos

fuck yeah unbequem

makeupsociety

Style, Sense, and Swag.

cupcakesakura

Kawaii, Dolly Style, Affordable, Gyaru, Friendship.

riotmango

EAT ALL THE PATRIARCHY

High on Clichés

Die Guten, die Schlechten, die Ahnungslosen

